Main page content begins here

Public engagement activities, history and reports helping guide the development of The City Plan.

Thank you to everyone who participated in our 2018 public engagement events.

Many more public engagement opportunities will be available throughout 2019 as the City Plan moves into Phase 3 of the project.

Subscribe to our newsletter and watch the City of Edmonton Twitter and Facebook pages for updates. Please send any questions and inquires to thecityplan@edmonton.ca

Public Engagement History

Project staff held public engagement sessions or workshops, to collect input on the creation of The City Plan, on the following dates:

Date: Thursday November 20, 2018
Location: Meadows Community Recreation 

Date: Friday November 16, 2018
Location: Terwillegar Recreation Centre

Date: Thursday November 15, 2018
Location: Edmonton Tower

Date: Wednesday November 14, 2018
Location:  J.A. Fife School

Date: Thursday November 8, 2018
Location: Millwoods Town Centre Mall

Date: Tuesday October 30, 2018
Location: West Edmonton Mall

Date: Thursday October 25, 2018
Location: Londonderry Mall

Date: Thursday October 18, 2018
Location: Northgate Mall

Date: Thursday October 11, 2018
Location: Southgate Centre

Date: Sunday September 30, 2018
Location: Muttart Conservatory

Date: Wednesday September 26, 2018
Location: Edmonton Tower

Date: Saturday September 22, 2018
Location: Rosenthal Playground and Spray Park

Date: Friday September 21, 2018
Location: Enterprise Square

Date: Thursday September 20, 2018
Location: Terwillegar Recreation Centre

Date: Sunday September 16, 2018
Location: Kaleido Family Arts Festival

Date: Friday September 14, 2018
Location: Commonwealth Recreation Centre

Date: Wednesday September 12, 2018
Location: The Meadows Recreation Centre

What We Are Hearing

Public Engagement began for The City Plan in September. Here's what we've heard from you so far.

For More Information

Email thecityplan@edmonton.ca

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content